top of page
FaceyB header
left links gauche


During September and October 2019, individual anti-litter poster competitions were held in four constituencies in Kent resulting in 30 primary schools taking part.


There were 12 in Sittingbourne and Sheppey, 4 in Ashford and 6 in Chatham and Aylesford and 8 in Thanet.


Gordon Henderson MP, the Rt. Hon. Damian Green MP, Tracey Crouch MP as well as Sir Roger Gale MP and Craig Mackinlay MP all hosted individual awards ceremonies in their constituencies to present certificates and prizes to the winners for each school and the overall winners.



Litter Angels 2019 Competition Winners


Sittingbourne and Sheppey

Ayanna Smith

Borden CofE Primary School, Sittingbourne



Fiona Fernando Nexon

Willesborough Junior School


Chatham & Aylesford

Sophia Green

Swingate Primary School



Lily Dunk

Holy Trinity & St John's CofE Primary School






Litter Angels - 01795 423199 -

Registered Charity No: 1142659 - Company Registration No: 7604023

Registered Office: 1 High Street, Sheerness, Kent, ME12 1NY

Winner photo (2019) March 2020
GH and Ayanna
bottom of page